The Universe has your back

It has been a while since I last felt the urge to write from the heart, but with the current shifts in energy I thought it was time.

Since earlier this week I have been feeling very lost, like I was in a dark hole I couldn’t crawl out from. Often at times of feeling helpless, our emotions cloud our judgement and we may blame exterior circumstances for our problems. Our reality becomes warped to fit the way we feel and our ego, often hurt and bruised, does not want to accept this one fundamental truth; we create our own reality.

How true this is, even at times when logic tells us that we are upset because of something that happened, or something someone said or did. This however is just a consequence of what we attract and bring into our perceived reality. Sure the planetary alignments often cause us to react in certain, less than favourable ways, we loose our “cool” and forget that we are indeed masters of our universe.

For me, the last few days have challenged my perception of myself, and specifically my self worth. When our ego is provoked, it wants us to blame the other person or our “situation” for how we are feeling. The only reason our ego becomes hurt, is because we identify with it so much we can’t separate our emotions from the facts. We cause our own pain and usually from a lack of self love.

We often tie our worth to how others speak to us, treat us and see us. But that is not our reality, it is theirs. The truth is every single one of us is worthy, to have the life of our dreams and to be loved unconditionally, in spite of all our flaws.

And yet we engage in negative self talk, we put ourselves down, we may even believe that this is our fate, and that happiness will forever be out of reach. Why is it so hard for us to give ourselves the love we so long for? And how can we expect others to when we don’t do it for ourselves?

You owe yourself the love you so freely give to other people.

It’s easy for me to talk about the need for self love, but it’s actually a lot harder to put into practice. Along with personal growth, it is a lifelong journey. There will always be more to learn, just like there will always be more upsets, more emotional rollercoasters. To be human is to feel; anger, pain, envy, sadness, joy, resentment, excitement, hope, love. We cannot revel in the light without first embracing the darkness.

It has been a rough week, but as the full moon approaches, I am gently reminded of the most loving action I can take for myself and that is to trust. Trust that my highest self is always working in my favour, that no choice is the wrong one, and that the Universe always has my back.

Namaste xxx

 

Leave a Reply

